Just Announced

Sign Up For The Spaceland Newsletter

New On The Blog

See All Blog Posts

Spaceland Halloween 2019

Murder in the Front Row: The SF Bay Area Thrash Metal Story Watch the growth of the 80’s Bay Area thrash scene. “It’s not just a film about heavy metal. It’s about people. It’s hard music with a warm, fuzzy beating heart.” When: Wednesday, October 16th  @ 7pm. Where: The Regent Tickets + Info HERE. 16 mm screening of Tobe Hooper’s THE FUNHOUSE Among the sub-genres of horror, which include horror sci-fi, horror comedy, epic horror, etc-there’s a particular “go for the throat” super simple lizard brain kind of horror that, when done well, is as thrilling, stunning, effective, and masterful as